Databases

DynaMed is a clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care. Rigorous and daily review of medical literature by our physician and specialist staff ensures that timely and objective analysis, synthesis and guidance are at our users’ fingertips. Physicians who are “on-the-go” can take advantage of mobile access and continue work without missing a beat, thanks to syncing between desktop and mobile experiences.

Dynamic Health is an evidence-based tool designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills, obtain fast answers to questions and foster a culture of evidence-based practice and critical thinking leading to improved patient outcomes. 03:48 Ensuring Confidence in Care

ECRI (guidelines) is proud to serve the healthcare industry. Our areas of focus include: Patient Safety, Evidence-Based Medicine, and Technology Decision Support

FirstLine is an antimicrobial stewardship smart phone application that is designed for providers, nurses, and pharmacy to review the organization’s antibiogram as well as empiric recommendations based on the suspected infectious etiology.

A team of healthcare professionals and evidence-based medical experts at EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) has launched a COVID-19 portal which aggregates real-time information updates from authoritative sources to provide information on all aspects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The portal was created to meet the needs of the healthcare information community in a time when information is released at a rapid rate, from all areas of the knowledge ecosystem. The COVID -19 portal provides researchers and healthcare professionals with consolidated access to real-time, credible information. Librarians and information professionals are also called upon to suggest resources that should be added to the site.

Browse the collection of full text eBooks available at MLKCH.

This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer and you’ll see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource.

Cochrane Collection Plus combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. This includes:

• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) — the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care 
• Cochrane Clinical Answers
• Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
• Cochrane Methodology Register

MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. It is an essential research tool for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers.